2023 Events and Results page.

Webmaster has added a list of 2023 Events and Results to the website. This contains not only the schedule but details of the location and for tournaments whether lunches will be available at the tournament, any camping info and other useful bits. Have a look – https://shuffleondotorg.wordpress.com/events/2023-events-and-results/.
Operation: If you rest your cursor on the website menu item for Events and Results you will see a drop-down list of available items in the category.

Please contact the person listed in the information if you have any questions about a specific event.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Elora Tournament

Next week promises to be a fun one. Come and join us in Elora (Centre Wellington). They have one of the finest venues in Ontario (except court 3 … gee, I hate court 3. lol.). Unlike court 3, the folks there are pretty nice. 🙂

Amateurs will play on Tuesday June 6. You will enter as a team and play with your partner all day. Registration will be 8:00 until 8:30am. If you do not have your OSA membership card for 2023, you will need to get it at the registration desk. The fee is $5 and is good for the entire season. Tournament registration is $20/team.

There will be five rounds during the day in a modified mingles format. At the end of the day, teams will be ranked by wins/points. The top four teams will take 1st thru 4th in Main while the next four teams will take 1st thru 4th in Consolation. We’ll finish by 4:00.

The good news is, amateurs can come back for the Open tournament on Wednesday, June 7. It will be similar in format except that the top 8 teams will come back on Thursday, June 8, for a traditional 8 frame, best of three 16 frame games.

Don’t forget, our AGM will be held right after play on Wednesday (approximately 4:15pm).

Hope to see y’all there. 🙂

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Centre Wellington updates their Club Info.

Come and have fun !!!

Updated May 29, 2023

  • Location – the Elora Curling Club, 60 David Street, Elora, Ontario, N0B 1S0
    The name of our club is Centre Wellington (because Fergus,Elora and surrounding communities amalgamated together).
  • Time – Monday Afternoon 1pm & Thursday Night 7pm
  • Date – May 16 to Mid. Sept.
  • Cost – Nominal fee per day – NO Membership Required (30 – 40 attend
  • Equipment – All equip. necessary for 15 roll out courts.
  • Fellowship and Fun – The Best!
  • Refreshments after play (Donations)
  • Contacts –
  • President- Maureen Bryan-m.bryan9282@gmail.com. 226-486-1269
  • 1st. Vice President- Ray Bernier-ray.bernier43@gmail.com. 519-846-1767
  • Secretary- Caroline Coulombe, carolinecoulombe@hotmail.com— 226-486-1512
  • Treasurer- Elaine Montgomery etjm57@gmail.com— 519-291-7207
  • Promotion- Myrna Bilton. myrnabilton4@gmail.com. 519-787-0131
  • Past pres. – Rendall Bilton –myrnabilton4@gmail.com. 519-787-0131
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

OSA Chatham Open Tournament Results

14 teams competed May 24/25 and the results are …


1st – Bill LeMay and Moe Vermullen

2nd – Art Scott and Bill VanEeerd

3rd – Jim Corbeil and Roy Babcock

4th – Herman Lansink and John Jefferson


1st – Mary Bryans and Gary Sorko

2nd – Dotty Koert and Henry Strong

3rd – Davis Bryans and Jim Carder

4th – Frank Reynen and Tony VandenHoven

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

OSA Chatham Amateur Tournament Results

16 teams competed May 22/23 and the results are ….


1st – Nancy and Willy VanderWielen

2nd – Louis and Terry Beausoleil

3rd – Hedi Black and Joel Bostin

4th – Neta and Jack VanOtter


1st – Al and Murray Little

2nd – Roger Kellam and Dennis Boylan

3rd – Cyndi Lefaire and Mary Lou Little

4th – Joanne McLean and Arnold Black

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Updated AGM Agenda

Sent To Us by always OSA secretary Maureen Bryan:

OSA Agenda 2023..docx

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

OSA FINANCIALS 2021 & 2022

Thank you to OSA Treasurer Ray Hammond, for these financial Reports in PDF format.

1-2-3 – OSA22.pdf
1-2-3 – OSA21.pdf

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Partner found

Gary Sorko has found a partner for the Chatham tournament

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Partner Needed for Chatham May 24

Gary Sorko is an expert looking for a partner for the Chatham tournament on May 24, 2023. If you are interested please call him at 519-243-1665 or email him at ngsorko@gmail.com.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Elora Tournament Camping Info

From: Maureen Bryan

Sent in by Gerrit Dykman.

There are 12 sites with 30 amp hydro for campers to use at John and Mary DeWeerd’s place. Phone number is 519-638-2102, at 7585 Wellington Rd. 8, Drayton Ont. (15 minutes from Elora ) They love to see shuffleboard friends come to their place, it is on their farm. You are welcome, give them a call.

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment