Rendall Bilton’s Thank You

On behalf of the OSA, I want to thank the Centre Wellington Shuffleboard Club for hosting the OSA Doubles Tournament that took place June 12th – 14th,2018. The club members did a tremendous job – the lunch committee kept our tummies filled with homemade soup and pies, and the guys kept the courts ready for play.

Many thanks to Marlene Corbeil for being the Tournament Director and her helper, husband Jim.

Thanks to all the people who attended, to make the Centre Wellington Shuffleboard Club Tournament a success.

Congratulations to George Admiral, Maureen Bryan and Hubert Van Eerd for their induction into the OSA Hall of Fame. George is for the OSA Player Award for achieving 35 points. Maureen and Hubert are for the OSA Special Award for their contribution to shuffleboard.

Sincere thanks to the OSA Board and a special thanks to Secretary Maureen Bryan for working with me these last 6 years as OSA President. Thanks to all the OSA members for your support and camaraderie.

Congratulations to Carl Rogerson for taking the position of OSA President and Evan Engell for 1st Vice President. I wish them all the best and I give them my support and help in any way I can.

I look forward to seeing everyone at Goderich on Jun 26th – 28th, 2018 for the next OSA sanctioned tournament.


Rendall Bilton

OSA Past President

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s